This Little Bird…

 

“Birds sing after a storm; why shouldn’t people feel as free to delight in whatever remains to them? ” -Rose Kennedy

I started my first blog site for school with the intention of turning it into something that others could use to better themselves. Well, I have a lot of fun writing those blogs…but they certainly don’t come easy to me. I have to do a lot of thinking, and stirring, and mulling over just to even get a few paragraphs.

Sometimes I feel like I am a teenage pop singer who just began with a record label; ya know, always having someone breathe down my back, write my songs for me, and tell me what I should sound like. I wanted to be free and very personal in my second blog (or album, keeping with the metaphor)…kind of like a real artist…except with no rules on grammar or stress about how people are going to react. Just my feelings and a blank screen to work with.

Hopefully it will make me a better writer in the end for my other blog.

I named the site lePetiteOsieau because it means “small bird” in French. Just a small, little bird in a big world, trying to fly and do what I love.

I hope you enjoy some of my writings and thoughts…and even though I’m not worrying about grammar, maybe  every now and then you can drop a comment or suggestion.

Thanks for reading!

♥Peace & Love♥

Comments
4 Responses to “This Little Bird…”
  1. John Nevada Lundemo says:

    Hey, my little bird, Jenna noel…Wonderful! Glad you’re also going in this direction with your thoughts and writing. Lovely metaphors going on in this piece…Let yourself fly! All my love!

  2. Jessi says:

    I really enjoy reading what you write! Thanks for letting me in on your little secret =)

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

